In the Beginning: Tamiflu and Pregnancy

In my last blog post, I announced that I will begin a project in the field of pharmacy. My current topic of choice is The Safety of Tamiflu use During Pregnancy. I am very excited to begin work on this subject and I hope that I will be able to write a review that will be able to describe the safety of Tamiflu through all stages of pregnancy! My decision to choose this subject was due to failing an assignment in which it was intended that I provide a hypothetical patient with Tamiflu (spoiler, I did not give the patient Tamiflu). After viewing arguments for the use of Tamiflu, I became curious about the pros verses cons in pregnancy. With this project, I intend to compare these pros and cons in pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

